

SUMMARY OF 11th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF ACADEMY OF ENGINEERING SINGAPORE (SAEng) TUESDAY, 6th JULY 2021, 04.30PM VENUE: ZOOM MEETING

1 PRESIDENT'S ADDRESS

1.1 President welcomed and thanked all Fellows for taking their precious time to attend the meeting. President went through the agenda for the AGM for the meeting's information.

2 SECRETARY'S REPORT

2.1 The Secretary's report was presented to the meeting for comments.

Secretary noted that in addition to the 6 new fellows listed in the Secretary's Report, two new fellows who have been elected to the Academy during today's earlier ExCo meeting. As such, there is a total of eight new fellows elected since the last AGM.

2.2 President encouraged all Fellows to nominate fellows to join the various Academy Expert Groups, and to take some time from their busy schedule to contribute to the Academy's projects and activities. Fellows endorsed the Secretary's report without any amendment.

3 TREASURER'S REPORT

- 3.1 The Treasurer's report on the Academy's financial status for year ending 31 December 2020 was presented to the meeting for comments.
- 3.2 President requested the meeting for comments on the Treasurer's report. Fellows endorsed the Treasurer's report without any amendment.



4		ELECTION OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBERS
	4.1	The following nominees were proposed for the election of Executive Committee Members:
		 i. Prof Cham Tao Soon - President ii. Prof Aaron Thean - Secretary iii. Prof Cheong Hee Kiat - Treasurer iv. Dr Richard Kwok - Ex-officio President IES v. Prof Yeoh Lean Weng - Ex-officio Immediate Past President IES vi. Er Chong Kee Sen - Ordinary Committee Member vii. Prof Chong Tow Chong - Ordinary Committee Member viii. Prof Chou Siaw Kiang - Ordinary Committee Member viii. Prof Hang Chang Chieh - Ordinary Committee Member x. Prof Lee Der-Horng - Ordinary Committee Member x. Dr Lee Shiang Long - Ordinary Committee Member xii. Prof Liu Bin - Ordinary Committee Member xiii. Prof Andrew Nee Yeh Ching - Ordinary Committee Member xiv. Prof Louis Phee - Ordinary Committee Member xiv. Prof Louis Phee - Ordinary Committee Member xv. Mr Seah Moon Ming - Ordinary Committee Member xvi. Prof Tan Thiam Soon - Ordinary Committee Member
	4.2	President noted that most of the ExCo members are from the academic community, and appreciated the support of fellows from industry.
	4.3	Prof Brian Lee asked about the need to nominate 2 honorary auditors for the new 2-year term. Secretariat commented that the audited account does not require honorary auditors to sign off.
	4.4	Fellows approved the election of the above Executive Committee Members for the new two-year term.
5		ANY OTHER BUSINESS
	5.1	President noted that the next AGM will likely be on Zoom attributed to better attendance for online meeting and the brevity of AGM.